What’s next?

2 days. 2 days straight of “girls-day-out” with my close friends. We go for karaoke, movies, shopping, and we laughed a lot. I don’t have many close friends. I only go out with them or my family, that’s all. No backup friends etc. Today, (again) (haha) the four of us are reunited again! Actually…I have 7 close friends, including myself, but…now they’ve decreased, but that doesn’t mean the other 2 is not my friends anymore. It’s just that…. one day, you suddenly stop talking to each other, ignore their presence, just smiled and somehow its just awkward to start all over again.

So you keep quiet. You move on. You try to cheer up, open up your mind and see where’s life bringing you. At first, I thought I lost my best friend. I am so mad at this situation.  Of course I am sad, me and my best friend rarely talk anymore. But then…. I realized that she is happier now. She is more focused in her studies. And if she’s happy, I’m happy. That’s enough for me. I accept what has happened. Because a true friend, is the one who at the end of the day, no matter how long you guys have been separated, or you meet new friends, both of you still remember that nothing is gonna change between the two of you. Both of you are still friends. Maybe not today, maybe tomorrow, or maybe you will reunite again…..in heaven. So SPM has ended. After this, life is just going to get harder. But that doesn’t mean life is never gonna get fun too. I realized that, all of us are going to pursue our own dreams. It’s going to be a long journey.

image

Nadia, we’re still the best of friends.

Leave a Reply

