May favourites 

Today is the 31st of May people! 

Nope nothing special about the date but I am writing about my favourite products for this month, which should be an important day since the existence of human. No? 

LET’S DO THISSSSSSS!!!! 

(You screamed in your heart I bet you did.)

1. My skincare products

I loved using Clinelle before this, it suits my sensitive skin, but so far there’s not much difference or obvious effect to my face. I stumbled upon Bio-essence Skin Advancer (the tall bottle) in Wellness Jusco just because of the cheap price (for 100ml it’s affordable for me!) which at the time was on sale for RM52+ and you can get the same price at Watsons. The bottle lasted until this day girlsssss! Serious tahan lama. 2 pumps is enough! I didn’t notice any differences to my face but few of my friends kept saying that I looked brighter now. Wow you made my day girls. And it did! I used to look so dull and ugh. 

Since then, I am trusting this brand more and started buying the cleanser and the capsulated essence-in-cream. The cream is awesome. Quite thick and amazingly moisturizing. The scent is so good, I am using the Bird’s Nest + peptides. They have Tanaka white and Royal Jelly but I prefer the bird’s nest. 

2. Lipliner that makes me cry 



(Posie K + essence lip liner) 

From the brand Essence. This is a drugstore brand from Europe and they’re so cheap. This lipliner I bought is for MYR8.90 but it is well pigmented and does not irritate my lips. Love. This is in the shade 05 Lovely Cappuccino 
3. Primer


For MYR29+ you can get the Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser (that’s a long name..) I tried it and I regret buying what rubbish primer I had before for MYR40+ ugh and this one is so much better, it is lightweight like it said on the packaging!! Super easy to apply. My skin is instantly smooth and ready for applying foundation.
4. Mascara ra ra ra 


I am surprised how long and curly my lashes were when I used this!!!! Like omg hello lashes where you’ve been, I’ve been looking for you 😭 False lash Miss Manga for MYR31+ 
5. Lotion


A spray lotion!!!! What an invention. This thing is so cool and you know, you just press the spray and spray it anywhere you want, it is lightweight and not sticky! Suits a lazy person like me. MYR25+
6. Hair removal cream 


I thought we’re still using razors to shave!!! Hahaha I am so left behind. The thought of getting cuts when using razors scares the shit out of me. Especially in the bikini lines……..So this cream helps end the nightmare and you use it when you’re just chilling in your room, so you apply it to your legs, underarms and bikini lines (not for in-shower okay!) and wait for 5-10 minutes for it to work, they give you a plastic shaver (no blades) and you just scrape your hairs but don’t put too much pressure on it, because it will make your skin red, just smoothly okayyy. 
7. Energy bar


This has 90 calories only and suits when you feel like binging on chocolates, and it tastes good!!!! MYR2 at Watsons. 
8. Shower Scrub


This smells sooooo good and the scent is like a real spa!!!! They have green tea, lavender, and many more I can’t remember. 


9. Lotion again


I have been using the tester since I’m working in Watsons, and I like it! Smells good and my skin feels soft. Senzues is from France and quite expensive, in the picture, one bottle is for MYR33+ 

10. Shampoo


I switched from Dove to Pantene. When I was in matriks, I often smell this seriously good scent and I kept wanting to know what is this girl using haha. Should’ve just screamed to her what did she used. I smelled every each shampoo bottle and finally found it!!!! It was Pantene. Since then, I’ve been using it forever. It makes my hair soooo soft and smells awesome! MYR21+

11. Face scrub


One thing from Clinelle that I can never let go is the scrub. Tiny beads that doesn’t damage your pores, and whenever my face is dull because of dead skins, I use this and instantly my face looks brighter and smoother. I love you!! 

That’s all for today! Hope you enjoy reading and tell me if you’ve been using any of the products or wanting to try them out! 🤓

Leave a Reply

