Julianna on Prozac

My second wave of depression has lead me to Prozac. In my previous post, I stated what is Prozac, and in this post I am going to share with you why I need it and how’s my reaction to it so far.

One night, I was crying non-stop, feeling so anxious, walking around my room, and feeling suicidal. I know something must be wrong with me this time. I am crying again, but I don’t know why. Or maybe I don’t want to know why. I have to get help. I need to go to the Emergency Department for this. And that’s how I landed with Prozac in my mouth. The doctor gave me a prescription for Prozac for 1 week. Before reaching 1 week, I was admitted to the GH for 5 days because I had viral fever. 39.5C plus with a 160 heart rate sent me straight to the Red Zone. I stopped my meds for a while because I didn’t expect to be admitted. After being warded, I got another prescription of 40mg Prozac for 1 month. Now, I’m on 60mg Prozac for 1 month.

1st Week of 20mg Prozac (1 pill)

  • The crying stopped
  • I am mostly emotionless

1st Month of 40mg Prozac (2 pills)

  • Having  a hard time to fall asleep for the first 2 weeks. I slept around 4-5am.
  • I have anxiety at night time, especially when I couldn’t sleep. THIS SERIOUSLY SUCKS. I am rolling on my bed here and there feeling anxious plus cannot sleep and I don’t know what to do.
  • Less crying, but it sucks when you want to cry but cannot haha. I also cried suddenly at times.
  • Towards the end of the month, I had a fucking headache that made me not stable to stand and walk. Vomited twice. Not sure if its the Prozac effect or nah.

1st Week of 60mg Prozac (3 pills)

  • The headache continues. I’ve been prescribed meds for it but it only helps me sleep. After that, I am feeling unstable again, and if I shift my head from a position too fast, I will start feeling even worse and nauseous.
  • Sleeps more. Because of the headache and lack of motivation.
  • Feeling extremely happy sometimes.
  • Less anxious.

So that’s how it goes. Thank you for reading!

 

 

12 thoughts on “Julianna on Prozac

      1. Nevermine J… hope ur life will be better than yesterday… who am i? Just let the Q as it is… just remember god is always there… im sorry and have a nice day J…

        Like

Leave a Reply

