Sneaking into Dorothy Perkins

dress-5
The 2nd dress I tried at Dorothy Perkins. SO GORGEOUS!! The peek-a-boo of my boobs although it can’t be seen hahaha….sadly.
dress-4
The 1st dress! Classic striped dress. Super cute for casual wear. And the fact it has sleeves, which can cover my fat arms.

 

dress-3
I surveyed some dresses at FashionValet.com and this particular brand-Love, Bonito has the most beautiful sorts of dress! This one is Sholly Scallop Midi Dress in Red (MYR169)

 

dress-2
Orosia Printed Pleated Midi Dress in Pink (MYR175)

 

 

dress-1
Donette Lace Overlay Midi Dress in Dusty Blue (MYR205)

 

I find window shopping a therapy for me whenever I feel like I have nothing to wear and I need new OOTD pictures. Do I buy the dresses? OF COURSE NOT! I just love the feeling like I am shopping for clothes, but the process ends at the changing room and not up until the counter. Plus, I can’t afford buying clothes every time I’m stressed out. So, I happily walk into Dorothy Perkins at AEON Bukit Tinggi, which I rarely go to because I’m always underdressed to even be in Dorothy Perkins. I don’t belong in it! Haha. But that day I rebelled. I was wearing a shirt and black jeans with slippers, surprisingly, the staff there treats me very well, as if I look like I were to buy something hmm. I took 2 dresses and walaaa!

I actually prefer sleeved dress as it helps to hide my wide back and fat arms, which I find unflattering at all. Sadly, most of the dresses at FashionValet.com are sleeveless. I think they need to bring in more sleeved dress!

Whenever I go to PADINI, they don’t have any dresses that fits my size. All skinny ones. Grrrr. I stare at the size which I am sure can fit my thighs. Okay one thing I remember while writing this, for XL-sized girls, fret not, get your bras at Pierre Cardin that is available at AEON Bukit Tinggi and any other shooping malls, they have the best lingeries, and they often have SALES! Just wait for the sales ladies, it is so worth it. I bought 2 bras for MYR88, the original price for each is MYR100+. Be patient and keep your eyes open for the sales okay!

 

Leave a Reply

